St. John Ambulance announces Lisa Paul as new Director of Community Programs at the National Office
December 02, 2022 By Julie Forget

Last Updated Friday, November 25, 2022 5:15PM UTC

OTTAWA, ON (November 23, 2022) – St. John Ambulance is pleased to announce that Lisa Paul will be joining the organization as the Director of Community Programs for the National Office effective January 3, 2023. 

Paul has been the Director of Operations, Learning, and Community Services, for the Federal District Council of St. John Ambulance for the last four and a half years where she had a profound impact on every facet of the organization.

“We are delighted that Lisa has decided to continue her important work with St. John Ambulance by taking on this newly created role,” said Martin Gangnier, CEO for the National Office of St. John Ambulance. “She brings an incredible breadth of knowledge and experience to the role, and we are excited to see the growth of our community programs under her leadership.”

Paul succeeds Annette Deagle who led the Community Services portfolio for the last five years on a part-time basis. Deagle will continue in her role as the Director of Community Services and Operations for the Nova Scotia/PEI Council on a full-time basis in the new year.

“It is with a great amount of passion that I’ve accepted this role, and I am thrilled to focus on amplifying the impact of St. John Ambulance’s community programs across Canada,” said Paul. “To carry out our mission and enable people in Canada to improve their health, safety, and quality of life, St. John must understand the dynamic needs of the communities we serve. Through collaboration with volunteers and staff across the country, I look forward to leading St. John Ambulance in the sustainable growth and acceleration of our community programs designed to better serve the people of Canada.”    

Paul will be responsible for the strategic and operational leadership of all St. John Ambulance Community Service programs, including the Medical First Response program, the Therapy Dog program, the Community Emergency Response Program, and SJA Connect – St. John Ambulance’s youth program. This position will play a critical role in fostering an atmosphere of St. John Ambulance-wide cooperation and collaboration towards providing quality volunteer community services across the country.

About St. John Ambulance 

St. John Ambulance is an international humanitarian organization with a 139-year-old history of saving lives in Canada. In any disaster, human or natural, our volunteers are there to offer assistance, expertise, and compassion. St. John Ambulance also offers innovative first aid, CPRand mental health programs and  services, ensuring Canadians receive the best quality training. Revenue generated from training supports St. John Ambulance's charitable work. Learn more at www.sja.ca.

Contact: 
Julie Forget
Director, Marketing & Communications
St. John Ambulance National Office
Cell: (819) 210.2064  |  Julie.forget@sja.ca

L’Ambulance Saint-Jean annonce que Lisa Paul sera la nouvelle directrice des programmes communautaires au siège national
January 27, 2023 Par Julie Forget

Dernière mise à jour Thursday, December 22, 2022 2:54PM UTC

OTTAWA, ON (23 novembre 2022) - L'Ambulance Saint-Jean a le plaisir d'annoncer que Lisa Paul se joindra à l'organisation en tant que directrice des programmes communautaires pour le siège national à compter du 3 janvier 2023.

Paul a été directrice des opérations, de l'apprentissage et des services communautaires pour le Conseil du district fédéral de l'Ambulance Saint-Jean au cours des quatre dernières années et demie, où elle a eu un impact profond sur toutes les facettes de l'organisation.

« Nous sommes ravis que Lisa ait décidé de poursuivre son travail important avec l'Ambulance Saint-Jean en assumant ce rôle nouvellement créé », a déclaré Martin Gangnier, chef de la direction du siège national de l'Ambulance Saint-Jean. « Elle apporte un éventail incroyable de connaissances et d'expérience à ce rôle, et nous sommes excité de voir la croissance de nos programmes communautaires sous son leadership. »

Paul succède à Annette Deagle qui a dirigé le portfolio des services communautaires à temps partiel au cours des cinq dernières années. Mme Deagle continuera d'assumer son rôle de directrice des services communautaires et des opérations pour le Conseil de la Nouvelle-Écosse et de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard à temps plein au cours de la nouvelle année.

« C'est avec beaucoup de passion que j'ai accepté ce rôle, et je suis ravi de me concentrer sur l'amplification de l'impact des programmes communautaires de l'Ambulance Saint-Jean à travers le Canada », a déclaré Paul. « Pour mener à bien notre mission et permettre aux gens au Canada d'améliorer leur santé, leur sécurité et leur qualité de vie, l'Ambulance Saint-Jean doit comprendre les besoins dynamiques des communautés qu'elle dessert. Grâce à la collaboration avec les bénévoles et le personnel de tout le pays, j'ai hâte de diriger l'Ambulance Saint-Jean dans la croissance durable et l'accélération de nos programmes communautaires conçus pour mieux servir la population canadienne. »      

Paul sera responsable du leadership stratégique et opérationnel de tous les programmes de services communautaires de l'Ambulance Saint-Jean, y compris le programme de premiers soins médicaux, le programme de zoothérapie canine, le programme d'intervention d'urgence communautaire et Connecte ASJ - le programme jeunesse de l'Ambulance Saint-Jean. Ce poste jouera un rôle essentiel en favorisant une atmosphère de coopération et de collaboration à travers l'Ambulance St-Jean afin d'offrir des services communautaires bénévoles de qualité partout au pays.

À propos de l'Ambulance Saint-Jean  

L'Ambulance Saint-Jean est un organisme humanitaire international qui, depuis 139 ans, sauve des vies au Canada. En cas de catastrophe, humaine ou naturelle, nos bénévoles sont là pour offrir leur aide, leur expertise et leur compassion. L'Ambulance Saint-Jean offre également des programmes et des services novateurs en matière de premiers soins, de RCR et de santé mentale, afin que les Canadiens reçoivent une formation de la meilleure qualité possible. Les revenus générés par la formation soutiennent le travail caritatif de l'Ambulance Saint-Jean. Pour en savoir plus, consultez le site web www.sja.ca.

Contact: 
Julie Forget
Directrice, Marketing et Communications
Ambulance Saint-Jean Siège National
Cellulaire: (819) 210.2064  |  Julie.forget@sja.ca